How we support you

Improving the customer experience using Union Investment as an example

“Which funds would suit me – and how do they differ? Which investment goals are realistic for my investment amount?” On its website, Union Investment would like to offer private clients the opportunity to find suitable answers to such questions without having to meet the regulatory requirements of investment advice.

For this purpose, we have developed four different, interactive calculators and tools that have been specially designed for the Union Investment ecosystem – and that make it possible for private clients to experience what kind of investment type they are or how the values of different funds have developed.

Interactive Web Apps facilitate access to the “taboo topic” of money

Trust and traceability are crucial when it comes to money. On the other hand, especially in Germany, money and investment are often treated as taboo; many people shy away from dealing with the issue. The aim of Union Investment was therefore to offer low-threshold tools that make it easier for private customers to access the financial world – and with which they can obtain transparent and non-binding information at any time. The tetralog computers are therefore comprehensibly prepared and function on all common browsers and mobile devices.

From backend to frontend: software and visualization from a single source

With Union Investment, we are pursuing a consistent “one backend” approach: in other words, harmonizing data sources and algorithms across all tools. This enables us to guarantee uniform calculation results – regardless of whether a tool is accessed via a campaign page such as Sparstrumpf or from the local website of a Volksbank. The backend will be maintained and extended on a permanent basis and will continuously add further parameters in close cooperation with Union Investment. However, we do not always move “below deck”, but often also in the visible area: for each web app we have visualized all content in a user-friendly way and also designed the interactive user interface.

Wie wir helfen können

Verbesserung der Customer Experience am Beispiel Union Investment

„Welche Fonds würden zu mir passen – und wie unterscheiden sie sich? Welche Anlageziele sind bei meiner Anlagesumme eigentlich realistisch?“ Die Union Investment möchte auf ihrer Homepage Privatkunden die Möglichkeit bieten, passende Antworten auf derartige Fragen zu finden, ohne dabei regulatorische Anforderungen von Anlageberatung erfüllen zu müssen.

Zu diesem Zweck haben wir vier unterschiedliche, interaktive Rechner und Tools entwickelt, die speziell für das Ökosystem der Union Investment gebaut sind – und durch eine verständliche Visualisierung für Privatkunden erfahrbar machen, was für ein Anlagetyp sie sind oder wie sich die Werte unterschiedlicher Fonds entwickelt haben.

Interaktive Web Apps erleichtern den Zugang zum „Tabuthema“ Geld

Vertrauen und Nach­voll­zieh­bar­keit sind entscheidend, wenn es um Geld geht. Andererseits wird, insbesondere in Deutschland, Geld und Geldanlage häufig als Tabu behandelt; viele Menschen scheuen davor zurück, sich mit dem Thema auseinanderzusetzen. Das Ziel der Union Investment war es daher, niedrigschwellige Tools anzubieten, die dem Privatkunden den Zugang zur Finanzwelt erleichtern – und mit denen er sich jederzeit transparent und unverbindlich informieren kann. Die tetralog Rechner sind deshalb verständlich aufbereitet und funktionieren auf allen gängigen Browsern und Mobile Devices.

Von Backend bis Frontend: Software und Visualisierung aus einer Hand

Wir verfolgen mit der Union Investment einen konsequenten „one backend“-Ansatz: also die Harmonisierung der Datenquellen und Algorithmen über alle Tools hinweg. Dadurch können wir einheitliche Berechnungsergebnisse garantieren – egal, ob ein Tool über eine Kampagnen-Seite wie den Sparstrumpf oder von der lokalen Homepage einer Volksbank aufgerufen wird. Dabei pflegen und erweitern wird das Backend permanent und fügen, in enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Union Investment, kontinuierlich weitere Parameter hinzu. Wir bewegen uns aber nicht immer nur „unter Deck“, sondern oft auch im sichtbaren Bereich: für jede Web App haben wir sämtliche Inhalte nutzerfreundlich visualisiert und auch das interaktive User Interface gestaltet.